Legislative Visits

Legislative Visits

The National Forum arranges Congressional visits for all 2017 newly designated Schools to Watch and 2017 Schools to Watch which are redesignated this year.

To best prepare you for your visit, the National Forum will host a series of webinars that will educate school participants on the what to expect from their legislative visits and how to prepare.
Webinars are:
- Tuesday June 6 at 11:00 AM (EST), 10:00 AM (CST), 9:00 AM (Mountain) & 8:00 AM (PST)
- Wednesday, June 7 at 12:00 PM (EST), 11:00 AM (CST), 10:00 AM (Mountain) & 9:00 AM (PST)
- Thursday, June 8 at 1:00 PM (EST), 12:00 AM (CST), 11:00 AM (Mountain) & 10:00 AM (PST)

Webinar information will be sent out to schools contact person.

 

Schools:

Please print out and look over these documents. We will have a copy for you at the conference. These are items from the previous year.  You will receive current information at the conference.

What to Expect from your Hill Visit
Tips for a Capital Hill Meeting
Talking Points
Success in the Middle Bill

Keep current on Advocacy issues through weekly post by NASSP grassroots program.

Washington D.C. Visitors Information specific to congressional visits.